Sign of the Times

Support this blog by using my Amazon.com link

Good Morning,

This Memorial Day weekend marks the unofficial start of summer.  So far it has been unseasonably warm here in the Northeast, which gives me a chance to plant tomatoes and peppers and get them off to a good start.

I’ve dug out some photos that feature signs which I would classify as mildly strange or at least unusual. The theme today is #SignSunday.

They mean business by John Poltrack on 500px.com

There is no way that an ordinary human being could climb this tree located in the capital building in Victoria, BC. The tree is enormous, you would need spiked shoes.  I’ve climbed trees when I was a kid, you need to reach at least one branch.

 

Even in Heaven by John Poltrack on 500px.com

Scenario: You are in Heaven, last night you had a fine meal of beef burritos and  frijoles refritos. This morning … heaven’s gas

 

 

Huh? by John Poltrack on 500px.com

Most political signs or bumper stickers try to keep it simple, this one is attempting to start a conversation. Am I supposed to give my reasons for Business as Usual to the bicycle wheel?  I couldn’t find anyone around to ask about these. Photo taken in Victoria, BC.

 

Leave a Reply

