Clutter Project – A Few Surprises

Support this blog by using this Amazon.com link

I was inspired by a recent downsizing talk by Dave Downs to clear up some of the stuff I have in the basement and attic. I discovered that Staples will take old computer hardware for no charge, so today I’m planning a road trip.

Clutter

I have no need for another old desktop,  but I did remove the CDrom, zip and hard drives because you just never know when you might need one. I have a HP docking station but no matching laptop. The HP color laser printer was a gift from HP for my 25 year anniversary. It is incredibly heavy. It works but uses  four $80 toner cartridges which have run out.

Clutter

These empty ink cartridges are going to Staples which I believe gives store credit

Clutter

This was a useful item a few years back. It would allow a single keyboard and mouse to operate four different computers. However this unit is obsolete (see photo below).

Clutter-20170413-6-100018.jpg

No HDMI, no DVI, no USB

Clutter

In the Attic I found some Easter decorations. It was wrapped in a newspaper from 2000. Seventeen years unused, time to go.

Glass

Among the junk in the attic I discovered some treasures. I have no idea why this hidden away out of sight for so many years.

Mouse Trap

We have mice in the attic and I suppose I should have checked my NO KILL trap.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

All that is left of the mouse (or mice) are bones and fur. The beetles got the rest, then they died. Ugh, what a fate.

Leave a Reply

